Board of Directors

Past Presidents and Board Members

Current Board Members

Sara Mastro (photo)

President & Dir of Marketing & Communications

Sara Mastro
Director of UX & Product Management, Perceptronics
sara.mastro@uxpa.org
(2019–2021, Board Member since 2016)
Connect @SaraLMastro or via LinkedIn

Jana (Photo)

Vice President & Dir of Partnerships

Janaina Pantoja
Design Research Lead, eBay
janaina.pantoja@uxpa.org
(2019–2021, Board Member since 2017)
Connect @JanaPantoja or via LinkedIn

Shane McWhorter

Director of Finance and Treasurer

Shane McWhorter, Ph.D.
Executive Director of User Experience Strategy & Design
shane.mcwhorter@uxpa.org
(2020–2022)
Connect via @uxphd or LinkedIn

Claudia (Photo)

Director of Publications

Claudia Gutierrez
Digital Director & Professor, Universidad Católica de Chile
claudia.gutierrez@uxpa.org
(2019–2021, Board Member since 2016)
Connect via LinkedIn

Jack Holmes

Director of Web & UXPA International 2020 Conference Chair

Jack Holmes
Independent UX research & designer, UK

(2020–2022, Co-Chair since 2018)
Connect @imJackH or via LinkedIn

 Alain Robillard-Bastien (photo)

Director of Volunteers

Alain Robillard-Bastien
Associate, Ergoweb Canada
alain.robillard-bastien@uxpa.org
(2018–2020)
Connect @ARBastien or via LinkedIn

Kendell Warner (Photo)

Director of Chapters

Kendell Warner
Sr. Product Designer at Amazon Web Services (AWS)
kendell.warner@uxpa.org
(2019–2021, Board Member since 2017)
Connect @KendellW or via LinkedIn

Director of Education

Carmen McDonald
Product Design Lead, CDW
Carm.McDonald@uxpa.org
(2019–2021)
Connect @DTechChicago or via LinkedIn

Marta Sylvia (Photo)

Regional Director – Latin America

Marta Sylvia del Rio
Computer Science Professor, University of Monterrey
marta.delrio@uxpa.org
(2018–2020)
Connect @MaidelRio or via LinkedIn

Michael Bechinie (Photo)

Regional Director – Europe, the Middle East, & Africa (EMEA)

Michael Bechinie
User Experience Architect at s IT Solutions
michael.bechinie@uxpa.org
(2018–2020)
Connect @BeemCog or via LinkedIn

UXPA International Staff

Rich (Photo)

Executive Director

Rich Gunther
Manager of UX, Ultimate Software  |  Principal, Ovo Studios, LLC
rich.gunther@uxpa.org
Connect via LinkedIn

Project Manager

Jennifer Ferrell
uxpaofficemanager@gmail.com
Connect via LinkedIn

Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00