Board of Directors

Past Presidents and Board Members

Sara Mastro (photo)

President

Sara Mastro
Director of UX & Product Management, Perceptronics
sara.mastro@uxpa.org
(2019, board member since 2016)
Connect @SaraLMastro or via LinkedIn

Jana (Photo)

Vice President

Janaina Pantoja
Sr. UX Researcher, WalmartLabs
janaina.pantoja@uxpa.org
(2019, board member since 2017)
Connect @JanaPantoja or via LinkedIn

Jean Fox (photo)

Treasurer

Jean Fox
Research Psychologist, Bureau of Labor Statistics
jean.fox@uxpa.org
(2017 - 2019, board member since 2014)
Connect @JeanHarrisFox or via LinkedIn

Jennifer Romano Bergstrom (photo)

Director of Marketing & Communications

Jennifer Romano-Bergstrom
Director of User Experience Research, Bridgewater Associates
jennifer.romano-bergstrom@uxpa.org
(2019, board member since 2014)

Connect @RomanoCog or via LinkedIn

Claudia (Photo)

Director of Publications

Claudia Gutierrez
Digital Director & Professor, Universidad Católica de Chile
claudia.gutierrez@uxpa.org
(2019-2021, board member since 2016)
Connect via LinkedIn

Lauren (Photo)

Director of Web Content & Strategy

Lauren Schaefer
UX Design Lead, Ultimate Software
lauren.schaefer@uxpa.org
(2019, board member since 2017)
Connect @LorieLue or via LinkedIn

Alain Robillard-Bastien (photo)

Director of Volunteers

Alain Robillard-Bastien
Associate, Ergoweb Canada
alain.robillard-bastien@uxpa.org
(2018 - 2020)
Connect @ARBastien or via LinkedIn

Kendell Warner (Photo)

Director of Chapters

Kendell Warner
UX Lead, Cerner  
kendell.warner@uxpa.org
(2019-2021, board member since 2017)
Connect @KendellW or via LinkedIn

Carm McDonald Director of Education

Director of Education

Carmen McDonald
Product Design Lead, CDW
Carm.McDonald@uxpa.org
(2019-2021)
Connect @DTechChicago or via LinkedIn

Marta Sylvia (Photo)

Regional Director - Latin America

Marta Sylvia del Rio
Computer Science Professor, University of Monterrey   
marta.delrio@uxpa.org
(2018 - 2020)
Connect @MaidelRio or via LinkedIn

Michael Bechinie (Photo)

Regional Director - Europe, the Middle East, & Africa (EMEA)

Michael Bechinie
Head of Experience Design, USECON
michael.bechinie@uxpa.org
(2018 - 2020)
Connect @BeemCog or via LinkedIn

Daphne Puerto (Photo)

UXPA International 2018 Conference Co-Chair

Daphne Puerto
Sr. Designer, Pivotal Labs
chair2017@uxpa.org
(2017 - 2018)
Connect @DePuerto or via LinkedIn

UXPA International Staff

Rich (Photo)

Executive Director

Rich Gunther
Manager of UX, Ultimate Software  |  Principal, Ovo Studios, LLC
rich.gunther@uxpa.org
Connect via LinkedIn

Office Manager

Jennifer Ferrell
uxpaofficemanager@gmail.com
Connect via LinkedIn